Super Touch Blitz
Wednesday, 07 November 2012 09:24
The County Post Primary Super Touch Blitz's took place in Caherslee Tralee on Thursday October 25th. Eight Post Primary schools from all over Kerry took part in the blitz.

Group 1 was made up of St Brendan's College Killarney, Castleisland Community College, Colaiste na Sceilige & Tarbert Comprehensive.

Group 2 was made up of Killarney Community College, Pobscoil Corca Dhuibhne, Tralee CBS & Milltown Presentation Secondary School.

Each school played 3 games on the day with the top team in each group qualifying for the Cup final and the runners up in each group playing off in the Plate final.

St Brendan's College Killarney and Milltown Presentation Secondary School finished top of their groups and competed in the cup final with St Brendan's running out eventual winners. Tralee CBS & Colaiste na Sceilige finished runners up in there groups and contested the plate final and after a very tight game Colaiste na Sceilige took the honours.
A great day's football was had by all. The standard of football on display was of a very high quality.super team

Each player that took part in the blitz received a Munster Super touch training top. County Coaching & Games Manager Donal Daly presented trophies to both the cup and plate winners and medals to the runners up. We would to thank all the players that took part, the teachers & management, the referee's Gordon Kerins & Tom McCarthy, Mossie Spillane for having Caherslee pitch looking so well. Finally we must thank Kerry Coaching & Games Department for organising this very successful event.

Group 1 Results
St Brendans 3-11 Castleisland CC 0-00
Colaiste Na Sceilige 1-04 Tarbert Comp 2-01
St Brendans 5-10 Colaiste na Sceilige 0-03
Tarbert Comp 1-03 Castleisland CC 0-02
Tarbert Comp 0-03 St Brendans 1-10
Colaiste na Sceilige 10-03 Castleisland CC 3-00

Group 2 Results
Killarney CC 1-02 Tralee CBS 5-07
Pobscoil Corca Dhuibhne 3-02 Milltown Pres 3-05
Pobscoil Corca Dhuibhne 5-05 Killarney CC 2-02
Tralee CBS 1-03 Milltown Pres 5-08
Milltown Pres 6-04 Killarney CC 1-02
Pobscoil Corca Dhuibhne 2-04 Tralee CBS 3-06

Cup Final
St Brendans Killarney 4-04 Milltown Presentation 1-03

Plate Final
Colaiste na Sceilige 5-05 Tralee CBS 3-06